The CSO is a professional orchestra that draws its membership from around the nation and around the world. It has grown from its original complement of 52 musicians to the current roster of 75 active members.

Auditions for the following vacancies:

Second Bassoon | Applications end March 15, 2017     For more information

Section Percussion | Applications end April 15, 2017     For more information


First Violins

Brian Reagin

Vahn Armstrong

Cheryl Bintz
Adrienne-Finet web
Adrienne Finet

Ming Gao

Amanda Gates

David Hult

Olga D. Kaler

Lenelle Morse

Erica Robinson
Anton-Shelepov web
Anton Shelepov

Marian Tanau

Matus Zelmanovich

Back to top ↑

Second Violins

Diane Bruce

Simon Lapointe

Barbara Berg

Cynthia Berginc

Margaret Cooper

Karen Lord-Powell

Gabriel Pegis
Jonathan-Richards web
Jonathan Richards

Lara Sipols

Marcia Steel

Back to top ↑


Thomas Dumm
Chris-Fischer web
Chris Fischer

Cynthia Frank

Connie Lorber
Karl-Pedersen web
Karl Pedersen

Jennifer Stahl

Eva Stern

Back to top ↑


Jolyon Pegis
Peter-Anderegg web
Peter Anderegg

Daryl Goldberg
Igor Gefter
Igor Gefter
Lars-Kirvan web
Lars Kirvan

Marie Shmorhun
szabo jeff
Jeffrey Szabo

Gena Taylor

Back to top ↑


Owen Lee

Patricia Dougherty

Peter Haas
caitlyn kamminga web
Caitlyn Kamminga

Bernard Lieberman

David Rosi

Back to top ↑


Richard Sherman

Emma Moon

Kathryn Levy (piccolo)

Back to top ↑


Jan Eberle

Joan Wright

Jason Weintraub

Back to top ↑


Eli Eban
William-Amsel web
William Amsel
Dan Spitzer

Back to top ↑


Jeffrey Robinson
Ben-Atherholt web
Ben Atherholt

Back to top ↑

French Horns

Roger Kaza

William Bernatis

Donna Dolson

Charles Waddell

Mark Robbins

Back to top ↑


Charles Berginc

Peter Lindblom

Leslie Linn

Back to top ↑


John Marcellus

Eric Lindblom (bass)
Chris-Wolf web
Chris Wolf

Back to top ↑


Frederick Boyd

Back to top ↑


Brian Kushmaul

Thomas Blanchard

Back to top ↑


Stuart Chafetz

Back to top ↑


Beth Robinson

Back to top ↑



  • Jason Weintraub
  • Marian Tanau


  • Daryl Goldberg
  • Cynthia Frank
  • Lara Sipols
  • Dent Williamson

Retired Members

  • Harvey Biskin
  • Curtis Burris
  • Andrew Galos (deceased)
  • Thompson Hanks
  • Roger Hiller
  • Vern Kagarice (deceased)
  • Muriel Kilby
  • Donna Kole
  • Virginia Blakeman Lenz
  • Anthong Milograno
  • Sidney Saltzman
  • Murray Schnee (deceased)
  • Raymond Schroeder
  • William Scribner
  • Emile Simonel (deceased)
  • William Skerlong (deceased)
  • Harry Taub (deceased)
  • Mary Whitaker (deceased)
  • Lee Wilkins
  • Dent Williamson
  • Chaim Zemach
  • Batia Lieberman
  • Steve Smith
  • Ronald Barnett